On this page:
The license that is currently installed will determine how many configured users will be allowed to be marked as full users. All configured users will be able to log into the panel but users not marked as full (lite) will have restricted functionality. The number of users that can be marked as full can be seen in the licensing section under the license property Licensed Users. See Licensing for more information.
Users marked as full will be allowed to access the full functionality of the panel that the currently installed license will allow. Full users will be able to view call and presence state of other full users and perform actions on them.
Lite users will only have the ability to view and manage Voicemail and Recordings when they log in. All other functionality will be disabled for lite users.
Lite users will not show call or presence state in the panel, even to full users.
If you are logged into a lite user you will see a message on most components in the panel that reads "Your user is currently unlicensed/lite". If you are logged into a full user other users in the Users Widget that are marked as lite will show "This user is currently unlicensed/lite".
Selecting Which Users Are Full Users
- Log into the Administrator section. See Connecting to the Administration Interface for more information.
- Navigate to Users and Security->Users
Check off the checkboxes under the Full column to specify which users are marked as full.
The users list may not allow you to mark additional users as full due to the fact that you already have an amount of users marked as full that the license will allow. If this is the case you will need to unmark a current full user to move the license to another user or upgrade you license to add additional users.