On this page:
User Groups are used for permission sets and allow a specific permission set on an object to be applied to multiple users at once. See Permissions for more information. The User Group configuration page can be accessed by navigating to Users->Groups in the iSymphony Administration interface.
A default User Group called All Users is created and maintained by the system. This User Group will always contain all users in the system.
The All Users User Group cannot be modified or removed by any Administrator.
User Group Properties
The display name of the User Group.
|Users:||This section specifies which Users are part of the User Group. You can search for Users to add to the group by typing in the User's name into the field labeled Enter Username or you can simply select one from the list. You can remove Users from the User Group by selecting the x on the added User.|