This document contains information that is important to note when upgrading to iSymphony 3.1.1. Please be sure to completely read the information before upgrading.

Loss of Settings

Although we try to make every change backwards-compatible, in some cases the effort involved in that is simply impractical. When upgrading from iSymphony 3.0 to iSymphony 3.1 or later, take note of the following:

Other Notes

Upgrade Steps

Follow the standard upgrade instructions found in the Upgrading iSymphony document for all upgrades. 

If you are using iSymphony with remote agents, be sure to review the upgrade steps again. There are extra steps for remote agents that must be performed when upgrading from iSymphony 3.0 to iSymphony 3.1+.